Official Starcraft II Thread

I looked around the PC boards, this place really has been dead a while, there's no SC II thread. :p

So who here plays? I play as zerg I just started playing again yesterday after taking my first semester of college off. I'm currently stuck in bronze league. It's getting kind of boring, you can just 15 hatch every time and just pump out lings or roaches until you win. I miss being a really low level gold player! :lol

Also, does anyone follow the competitive scene? I may not have played Starcraft at college, but I had a close eye on MLG Providence.

Jun 2004
Indiana
Competitive is so fierce some times. I pretty much have just stuck to the Nexus Wars mod. I've gotten good enough on that one mod that I have about 380 wins to 150 losses. I have played some 4v4 and 3v3 games teaming with Bluevoodu, MasterMario, and SpartanEvolved, seem to win about half the time on a good night though.

May 2004
Indiana
Gah, ling rushes are so frustrating. Thats the only reason I dont play more than I do. It's just super hard to counter a good ling rush sometimes.

I prefer my void ray rush myself. :lol Used to be more effective than it is now though, sadly.

Still haven't touched the campaign, although I could be super bored over the next few weeks, so who knows? :p

I swear there was a SCII thread. If I find it, I'll merge. *EDIT: eh, they were all too old, we'll keep this one how it is :)*

Fr0dus Maximus said:
I have but just don't play it. I am horrible at it. I do pay attention to the competitive side of things. I love watching Day9's dailies.
I watch Day9 occasionally. I prefer straight up casts but it's interesting to get deep into the strategy sometimes. I usually watch Husky's casts and mlg if I'm free the weekend it's on. I basically cheer for every zerg except idra (too bm and he always quits halfway through). Watching nestea play is actually just amazing.

mastermario said: